Do you want to know how to delete a PayPal account? Once you’ve decided you no longer need your account, the next step is to close it. You can do this by logging in to your PayPal account and choosing “Close Account.”
Once you have completed the cancellation process, your PayPal account is permanently closed. This means that you cannot retrieve any information from it. You’ll have to make sure all transactions have been completed, or else your account will be permanently shut down. Moreover, you must withdraw any remaining balance, transfer it to your bank account, or send a check for the entire amount.
After you’ve confirmed that you’d like to delete your account, PayPal will send a message asking you to confirm your decision. You’ll need to enter your email address and confirm your decision. This will be your final notification that your account has been closed. This article will show you how to go about it in either case.
Things to Know Before Deleting Your PayPal Account
If you’re considering deleting your PayPal account, there are a few things to consider before you do it. First, you should know that it will never be reactivated once you’ve closed your account. It will also delete all of your transaction history. The best way to safely remove your PayPal account is to deactivate it, which can be done in three easy steps. Here are few important things you should know before you delete the PayPal account:
- It’s important to remember that deleting your PayPal account is permanent, and once you’ve done so, you can’t get it back.
- Before canceling your PayPal, you must first settle any pending balances or debts. If you don’t need the money in your account, you can ask PayPal to send you a check for the amount left in your account.
- If you have used your PayPal account for business purposes, you can’t cancel it.
- Once deleted, your account can’t be reactivated. Once deleted, you’ll lose all of the relevant information. If you want to keep your transaction history, make sure to save a copy on your phone.
How to Delete PayPal Account on iPhone?
Are you wondering how to delete a PayPal account on an iPhone? If so, know that it is quite simple.
- To close your PayPal account on iPhone, log into the account on your account,
- Navigate to the Settings menu and click on the Account tab.
- Next, click on the ‘Close Account’ option.
How to Delete PayPal Account Without App?
If you’re looking for a safe alternative to PayPal, you can also delete your account from your computer or laptop. You can delete the PayPal account without the app by following the steps mentioned below:
- Go to the official website of PayPal.
- After logging in, click on the ‘Close account’ link.
- Choose “Delete account” in the drop-down menu.
- You will be prompted to confirm the deletion.
- In addition, make sure to clear your cache. After closing your account, your mobile device will be wiped clean of any information related to the account.
- Whether you’re deleting personal or business PayPal accounts, the process is the same.
Can I Delete My PayPal Account and Make a New One?
If you have recently closed your PayPal account, you can easily create a new account. For this you need to use different email ID or phone number. There are several reasons you may want to close PayPal account. Whether you’re switching to a new email address or are just tired of being tracked by third parties, there are ways to get rid of your old account. Perhaps you want to switch to another payment platform, or maybe you’ve been hacked and no longer want to be associated with it.
Why Can’t I Delete My PayPal Account?
If you are a PayPal user who is not currently using the service, but can’t delete your account. It means you are not following the correct procedure. You can’t closed your account if you have pending funds or a balance. You can only close your account. If you still have money in your PayPal account, you can withdraw the money or request a check for the amount.
Make sure that you backup all your transaction history with PayPal before making any changes to your account. You can do this by using any method you prefer: screenshot, printout, or mobile.
Thankfully, this process to delete a PayPal account is not difficult, and it’s very secure. It only takes a few minutes to perform. The first step in this process is to transfer your PayPal balance to your bank account. This will enable you to use your existing PayPal account as a replacement. Afterwards, you can delete your old account and create new one.